Sumie Okazaki
Selection Committee Chair
Professor of Counseling Psychology
New York University

Elaine Allensworth
Lewis-Sebring Director of the Consortium on School Research
University of Chicago

Marc Atkins
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology
Director of the Institute for Juvenile Research
University of Illinois at Chicago

JooYuen Chang
Program Director for Child Well-Being
Doris Duke Foundation

Timothy Eatman
Dean of the Honors Living-Learning Community
Associate Professor of Urban Education
Rutgers University – Newark

Kara Finnigan
Senior Vice President for Program
Spencer Foundation

Adam Gamoran
William T. Grant Foundation

Carolyn Heinrich
Professor of Public Policy and Education
Vanderbilt University

Christine James-Brown
Former CEO
Child Welfare League of America

Ritu Khanna
Chief of Research, Planning, and Assessment
San Francisco Unified School District

Jody Rosentswieg
Director, Strategic Initiatives
Bezos Family Foundation

Stephanie J. Rowley
Dean and William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Education
School of Education and Human Development, University of Virginia

Mark Soler
Former Executive Director
Center for Children’s Law and Policy